About Us

About Us

The ASC Quality Collaboration (ASC QC) accomplishes its goals through the combined efforts of the Board of Directors, the Leadership group and our Technical Expert Committee.

Board of Directors

Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC): Belle Learner, Assistant Director

ASCA Foundation (ASCAF): William Prentice, Executive Director, David Shapiro, MD and Debra Stinchcomb, MBA, BSN, RN, CASC

AmSurg: Nina Goins, Vice President Quality and Clinical Services

ASC Quality Collaboration: Kathy Wilson, RN, MHA, Executive Director

Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN): Jan Davidson, MSN, RN

Covenant Physician Partners: Lew Little, President and CEO and Melba Willis, RN, Chair of Board

HCA, Ambulatory Surgery Division: Stephanie Landry VP of Quality

Outpatient Ophthalmic Surgery Society (OOSS): Robert Nelson

Physicians Endoscopy: Brett Bernstein, MD, Medical Director

Practice Partners in Healthcare: Lee Anne Blackwell, RN, BSN, CNOR

Surgery Partners: Michael Schroeder, Chair of Finance and VP of Clinical Services

Surgical Care Affiliates (SCA): Dare Meeks Underwood, VP of Clinical Services

The Joint Commission: Pearl Darling, Executive Director, Ambulatory Care Accreditation Program

True Health: Barbara Tirelli VP of Quality and Performance

United Surgical Partners International (USPI): Mark Garvin, COO

Visionary Enterprises (VEI): Natalie Christy, VP Surgical Services and Patsy Poehler, RN, CASC, CAIP

Technical Expert Committee

Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC): Belle Learner, Assistant Director

ASCA Foundation (ASCAF): David Shapiro, MD, and Gina Throneberry RN, MBA, CASC, CNOR

AmSurg: Nina Goins, MSN, RN

Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN): Jan Davidson, MSN, RN, CNOR, CASC

ASC Quality Collaboration: Open, Executive Director

California Ambulatory Surgery Association (CASA): Beth LaBouyer, RN, CNOR, CASC

Consultant: Kim Wood, MD

Covenant Physician Partners: Melba Willis, RN, Chair of Board

Florida Society of Ambulatory Surgery Centers (FSASC): Linda Nash, MBA, CASC, HRM

HCA, Ambulatory Surgery Division: Rae Kusnit, MSN, RN, CPHQ, CPPS

HST: Tara Vail, MBA, Maura Cash, RN, BSN, CASC and Chris Beavor

The Joint Commission: Paula Farrell, BSN, RM, CPHQ

Kaiser Permanente: Donna Berning, MS, BS, RN, CPHQ, HACP, CLSSBB

Merritt Healthcare: Kerri Ubaldi, RN, MBA, CPHRM

New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers(NJAASC): Jeff Shanton

Outpatient Ophthalmic Surgery Society (OOSS): Maria Tietjen, RN, BSN, CSPD

Physicians Endoscopy: Bruce Bardall, BSN, MS, RN, CNOR

Practice Partners in Healthcare: Lee Anne Blackwell, RN, BSN, CNOR, CAIP

Regent Surgical Health: Kathy Bernicky, RN, BSN and Carla Daley RN, BSN

Surgical Care Affiliates (SCA): Dare Underwood Meeks, RN, MSN, CASC and Lisa Sinsel, RN, Bonnie Ferguson, RN BSN

Surgery Partners: Michael Schroeder RN, CASC, BSN, Teresa Brundige, RN, and Donna Giles SVP and Chief Clinical Officer

True Health: Mary Dailey and Barbara Tirrell, RN, MSN, HACP

United Surgical Partners International (USPI): Debra Ledak, RN and Anita Lambert-Gale, RN

Visionary Enterprises (VEI): Patsy Poehler, RN, CASC, CAIP